Your Council

The Southern Downs Regional Council was formed on the 15th of March 2008 as an outcome of the Queensland Local Government Reform process.  This new governing body encompasses the areas previously occupied by the Warwick and Stanthorpe Shire Councils.

The Council consists of the Mayor and eight councillors, who are elected by residents for a 4-year term. 

Location of Region in relation to other Regions

 open larger image

Location of Townships in Region

open larger image

Contact Information

Postal Address: PO Box 26
  Warwick QLD 4370
Phone: 1300 MY SDRC (1300 697 372) (Warwick)
1300 MY SDRC (1300 697 372) (Stanthorpe)
(07) 4666 3742 (Allora)
Fax: (07) 4661 0333
Mayor: Cr Peter Blundell
CEO: Mr David Keenan